Breaking: New CJN hits ground running, swears in 250 election tribunal Squad

After emerging acting Chief Justice ofvNigeria (CJN) on Friday, Justice Ibrahim Tanko Mohammed, has sworn in 250 members of the 2019 election tribunals.

Justice Walter Onnoghen was scheduled to carry out the swearing in of members of the tribunals before he was suspended by President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday.

While swearing-in the judges at the premises of the Supreme Court, the acting CJN urged the members of the election tribunals to discharge their duties with integrity as well as the fear of God.

Details loading…

Blueprint Whatsapp

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply