Bid Aso Villa bye-bye, APC tells Jonathan

The All Progressives Congress (APC) yesterday inaugurated its interim leadership for the Kwara state chapter with a task to retain the state Government House and ensure  the party moves into Aso Villa, the nation’s seat of power, come 2015.
Inaugurating the nine-man interim executives at the constituency office of former governor of the state, Senator Bukola Saraki, in Ilorin, the state capital, the second national vice chairman of the APC, North Central, General Abdullahi Aboki (rtd),said “Kwara is the only state where the party had recorded a problem free process in the emergence of leadership.
He attributed the success to the hard work and understanding demonstrated by the leaders of the legacy party in the state.
“You must ensure that APC retain the Government House in Kwara come 2015 and also march to Aso Villa. The occupants of that House (Aso Villa),let them start saying bye-bye because we are moving in,” he said.
Also speaking, the interim national publicity secretary of the APC, Alhaji Lai Mohammed said leaders and stakeholders in the legacy parties in the state have “resolved to imbibe the culture of consensus and mutual understanding” in moving the party to its promised land.
In his remark, leader of the party in the state, Senator Bukola Saraki, said the eventual take-off of the APC in the state “was as a result of sacrifices and hard work of our leaders.”
He said the legacy party has “become a bigger family under the umbrella of APC “assuring that the principle of justice, equity and fairness” would be upheld to sustain the party.
The state governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed who corroborated Saraki’s position, assured that the party would continue to bring about good governance in the state.
The inauguration, which saw the former PDP chairman in the state, Alhaji Balogun Fulani Ishola, being appointed as the new interim APC chairman, was attended by the former national chairman of the PDP, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, members of House of Representatives at the National Assembly and Senate as well as national officers of the APC.
Others are Deputy Chairman- Hon. Suka Baba ,Secretary- Prince Yemi Afolayan, Woman Leader- Hajia Muslimat Ibrahim, Youth Leader- Saliu Mohammed, Treasure- Hajia Adeoti Hafsat, Organization Secretary- Dogo Bansuma ,PRO- Suleiman Buhari,and Fin Secretary- Alhaji Taiwo Eleja.

Blueprint Whatsapp