African Achievers Awards announces schedule for 2023 edition 

The African Achievers Awards has announced its schedule and theme for the 13th edition of the African Achievers Awards (AAA) to be held at the Houses of Parliament, The Palace of Westminster, United Kingdom England on July 14, 2023.

 Hosted by The Right Honourable, The Lord Woolley of Woodford, Member of The House of Lords, Lord Temporal, the African Achievers Awards (AAA) focusing on the African continent and Africans, is one of the most prestigious awards, recognizing exceptional Africans for their contribution to the growth and development of Africa.

The 13th Edition of the Award ceremony will take place at  the Houses of Parliament, The Palace of Westminster, United Kingdom England on  July 14, 2023.

The theme for this year’s International Summit and Awards ceremony at the African Achievers Awards 2023 : Unlocking Sustainable Trade and Investment Opportunities in Africa – the PPP Approach

On the choice of this year’s theme, Dr Tonye Rex Idaminabo, Chief Executive Officer of the African Achievers Awards, reiterated the importance of addressing the challenges in Africa to work towards a prosperous, equitable, and sustainable future in Africa.

This year’s summit and awards ceremony, therefore provides a platform for industry leaders in Africa to converge, and discuss strategies towards sustainability in Africa.

Created in 2010, the African Achievers Awards has become one of the most reputable awarding bodies on the African continent and one of the biggest annual gatherings of influential African achievers globally. 

Over the years, the Awards event has honoured and celebrated great African trailblazers whose works have had a meaningful impact on development in Africa. 

Former laureates include worthy African political leaders, exceptional young achievers, passionate and dedicated community builders, and captains of industries.

Some of the notable names who have been laureates at previous editions of the African Achievers Awards include Late Emeritus Arch. Bishop Desmond Tutu; H.E. Dr Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, Former Chairperson the African Dr. Josephine Ojiambo, former Deputy Secretary-General of The Commonwealth; Dr. Margaret Blick Kigozi, former Executive Director at the Ugandan Sports Authority – who currently works as a consultant at the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO); 

Others are Divine Ndikhuluka, former Chairperson, Zimbabwe Chamber of Commerce; Late Prof. Attah Mills, former President of the Republic of Ghana; Mo Abudu, CEO Ebony Life Television; Late Rilwan Lukeman, former Secretary-General, OPEC; the Kofi Annan Foundation; Naseeb Abdul Juma Issack, popularly known by his stage name Diamond Platnumz; amongst many others.

Blueprint Whatsapp