We must strive to make councils vibrant – Buni 

Blueprint Whatsapp

Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe Tuesday swore in 17 local government caretaker management committees and charged them to ensure prudent management of resources.

The swearing in took place at the banquet hall of the Government House, Damaturu.

Governor Buni said the commencement of their second term  in office defined the new beginning for more dedication and commitment to service delivery to justify the people’s confidence and the reinvestment trust in them.

He advised the caretaker chairmen to adhere to the principles of due process and procedures in the execution of their duties to obtain the best result.

He said chairmen should monitor their interest and their performances in their respective councils.

“You should be diligent, transparent, judicious, and prudent in the management of scarce resources for optimum benefit to improve the lives of the people at the grassroots level,” he said.

He reassured the caretaker chairmen of government’s  preparedness to partner with the local government council from programmes and projects that have direct bearing in the lives of the people.

Buni noted that the state government would not tolerate abuse of office and disloyalty by any public officer.

“You must be upright and accountable of all your actions and be willing to serve selflessly,” Governor Buni said.

The local government caretaker committee chairmen are: Alhaji Ibrahim Babagana, Bade, Lawan Bukar, Bursari, Bukar Adamu, Damaturu, Hajiya Halima Kyari joda, Fika, Baba Goni Mustapha, Fune, Musa Mohammed, Geidam, Dala Mala, Gujba,Dayyabu Ilu, Gulani, Umar Abba, Jakusko, and Khalid Abba Umaru, Karasuwa councils.

Others are: Bukar A Bukar, Machina, Alhaji Salisu Yerima, Nangere, Alhaji Modu Kachalla, Nguru, Salisu Muktari, Potiskum, Mohammed Lamido Musa, Tarmuwa, Zannah Zakariya kalgi, Yunusari, and Alhaji Waziri Ibrahim, Yusufari councils.