US President announces delegation to Nigeria for Tinubu’s inauguration *See full list

Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu and Joe Biden

The United States President, Joe Biden has made an announcement regarding the appointment of a Presidential Delegation that will be present at the inauguration ceremony of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as President on May 29, 2023.

Leading the delegation will be Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development.

This was disclosed in a statement from the White House on Monday.

The White Housed provided a list of other members who will be a part of the delegation.

They include; Mr. Da vid Greene, serving as Chargé d’Affaires, at the U.S. Embassy Abuja, Sydney Kamlager-Dove, a United States Representative (D) from California, Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade at the U.S. Department of Commerce, General Michael E. Langley, who serves as the Commander of U.S. Africa Command, Enoh T. Ebong, Director of the U.S. Trade and Development Agency, Mary Catherine Phee, Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of African Affairs at the U.S. Department of State, Judd Devermont, who is a Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs at the National Security Council, and Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa at the U.S. Agency for International Development.

UNI Agric Markurdi
Blueprint Whatsapp