Buhari seeks Senate’s nod on 4 re-appointed CBN directors

The Senate Tuesday received a request from President Muhammadu Buhari, to confirm the re-appointment of four nominees as non-executive directors of the board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).    

The request was contained in a letter dated 21st July, 2022, and read at the start of plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan. 

The president in the letter stated that the request to confirm the nominees was made in accordance with Section 10(3)(a) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act 2007.

The nominees for confirmation include: Professor Mike Idiahi Obadan (South- south), Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko (South -east), Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo (North- east), and Mr. Adeola Adetunji (South-west).

Blueprint Whatsapp