Nasarawa assembly confirms executive chair, members of Disability Right Commission

Nasarawa state House of Assembly has screened and confirmed Sale Barde as executive chairman and four others as members of Nasarawa state Disability Rights Commission.

Speaker of the House, Hon. Danladi Jatau, announced their confirmation after they appeared for screening during the House proceedings Monday, in Lafia.

He urged them not to fail when discharging their duties after being finally sworn in by the governor.

“The House hereby confirmed Sale Barde Keana as executive chairman while Tafida Adamu Jibrin,  Ishaku H Manji,  Mohammed G. Mohammed and Bridget A.Christopher as members of the commission,” he said.

The speaker directed the Clerk of the House to communicate the House resolution to Governor Abdullahi Sule for his necessary action.

Earlier, Hon. Suleiman Yakubu Azara, the majority leader of the House moved a motion for the confirmation of the nominees and it was seconded by Hon. Luka Iliya Zhekaba, the minority leader of the House.

Meanwhlie, the House has received the nomination of Abdullahi Bala as General Manager, Nasarawa state Youth Empowerment Agency from Governor Sule for consideration and confirmation.

The speaker urged the appointee to submit 30 copies of his Curriculum Vitae (CV) and to appear for screening and possible confirmation Wednesday.