ANA Niger inaugurates new officials

The Niger state chapter of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) has inaugurated new officials for a two year tenure.

The new executive council has Awwal Idris Evuti as chairman, Abba Abdulkareem as vice-chairman and Maryam Shu’aib Bobi as general secretary.

Others are Musa Chado Yunus as public relations officer, Hauwa Abdulraman Gara as financial secretary and Johnson Usmai Attah as treasurer.

Chairman, Board of Trustees, Alhaji Yahaya Dangana, who chaired the inauguration, charged the new officials to carry all members along in the running the activities of the association in order to enhance unity and progress.

In his acceptance speech, the new chairman pledged to take the association to greater heights, and called for maximum support and cooperation from members.

The chapter also constituted a land committee chaired by Dr. Kamar Hamza to the development of a piece of land donated to the association by former Gov Mu’azu Babangida Aliyu.

Other members of the committee are Aminu Sheikh Mohammed, Almamun Mahmud Mallam, BM Nagidi, immediate past chairman of the association, and current National Public Relations Officer (North), Banma Suleiman and, Nma Hassan Mohammed.

The committee was given one month to chart a framework on the development of the land.

Leave a Reply