Winners of 2020 teen authors’ prize emerge

Curators of Nigerian Prize for Teen Authors have released their 2020 winners.

Instituted only for students of secondary students in the country, three winners emerged from each of poetry and prose categories.

In poetry category, while Adamu Usman from Gombe High School came first with Do not Bury Me, Muna Sheik Lemu from International College, Minna, came second with Poetic Musings. Zakiyya Dzukogi, also from Himma International School, Minna, came third with Carved

In the prose category, Tofunmi Adeoya Abiola from Dansol High School, Lagos, won the first prize with Nowhere to Run, Salamatu Abdullahi from Himma International College, Minna, came second with Destined, and Mujaheed Ameen Lilo from Sunshine International School, Kano, came third with City of Smoke.

In each of the categories, while the winner goes home with N120 thousand,  the first and second runner-up win N80 thousand and N50 thousand respectively.

Instituted by Hilltop Creative Arts Centre, Minna, the prize is being sponsored by Alhaji Bala Abdullahi Kwatu, an enthusiast of arts.

The entries were judged by Abdullahi Ismaila Garba and Mahmud Zukogi, both from Bayero University, Kano.

No tags for this post.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.