Taraba: New governor sacks 16 LG caretaker chairmen

Blueprint Whatsapp



Taraba state Governor, Col  Agbu Kefas Rt. on Tuesday approved the dissolution of the caretaker committee chairmen of the  16 local government areas in the state.

Kefes, in a press statement issued by his Chief Press Secretary, Yusuf Sanda, a copy made available to Blueprint in Jalingo, said the dissolution took effect from 29th of May, 2023.

The statement noted that the former CTC chairmen were directed by the governor to hand over all government property in their possession to the Head of Local Government Administration (HOLGA) of their respective councils with immediate effect.

On his part, the immediate former ALGON chairman in the state, Mr. Simon Bako, thanked the former governor, Darius Ishaku for giving them the opportunity to serve under him.

He stressed that the former governor really supported them in their times of challenges.