Home / Politics / Plateau Assembly confirms service commission members

Plateau Assembly confirms service commission members

The Plateau State House of Assembly yesterday suspended its recess to screen and confirm the nomination of new chairman and members of the House Service Commission.
The House Speaker, Rt. Hon. Peter Azi, read during the plenary a communication from the executive Governor, Simon Lalong, which sought  the screening and subsequent confirmation of the new chairman and members of the House of Assembly Commission.
Azi, referred the matter to the House majority leader, who motioned for the screening and confirmation of the membership of the commission.
Those screened and confirmed were; Hon. Banahel Andong, as Chairman, Hon. Dina Lar, Rt. Hon. Abubakar Muhammad Kanam, members, others were; Hon. Yusha’u Mazadu, Barr. Joseph Kwatmak, Hon. Ernest Da’a and Hon. Steve Gwong, as members of the commission, awaiting the governor’s inauguration.
While four of the members took a ‘bow and leave’, being former honourable members of the House, others were subjected to some few questions, before their conformation.
Meanwhile, the House has adjourned sitting, in continuation of its recess, to resume on 10th of October, 2017.

About By Muhammad Tanko Shittu Jos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *