PDP wins Senate, 3 Reps seats in Osun 

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won Osun Central senatorial district and three House of Representatives seats in the state.

The official results obtained by Blueprint shows that PDP candidate, Fadeyi Olubiyi, polled 134,229 to defeat the senator representing Osun Central, Dr. Ajibola Basiru of the APC who polled 117,609.

Also, Bamidele Salam of the PDP was re-elected to represent Ede North/Ede South/Egbedore/Ejigbo in the House of Representatives. 

He polled 64,236 to defeat Atanda Bello of the APC, who got 35,444 votes. 

The PDP candidate, who is representing Ife Federal Constituency, Taofeek Ajilesoro, was also re-elected.

The presiding officer, Professor Abdulfatai Makinde, said Ajilesoro polled 53,078 votes while APC’s Benjamin Adereti scored 51,051.

The result announced by Professor Isiaq Egbewole showed that Adewale Adebayo of the PDP won in Osogbo/Olorunda/Orolu/Irepodun Federal Constituency. He polled 71,677 to defeat Abosede Kasumu of the APC who scored 58,992 votes.