Oba Ajakaiye Memorial U-13 Cup: Seyi Bankole, Deji Adeosun, others identify with tourney

Blueprint Whatsapp

The ongoing Oba Ademola Ajakaiye Memorial U-13 football competition which began over the weekend has continued to attract attention and support from distinguished members of the society within and outside Ekiti state.

Some of the elites in the state who have decidedly given their supports to the competition include Hon. Ayodeji Adeosun from Irepodun-Ifelodun local government; Seyi Bankole who hails from Moba local government though now based in Canada; Hon. Ropo Ige, the current Chairman of Ijero local government; Hon. Ayodeji Ogunsakin, former Chairman, Ado local government and a former Deputy Governor in Ekiti State, HE, Professor Kolapo Olushola, Ikere local government.

The competition which is organized by Ekiti State Football Association and in conjunction with the local football councils in the state features 11 teams representing; Ado, Efon, Ijero, Irepodun-Ifelodun, Ido Osi, Moba, Ikole, Oye, Emure, Ikere and Gbonyin local government areas.

Expectedly, it was exciting moments for the starry-eyed kids when the matches kicked off Saturday and Sunday. And to the delight of the organizers and all the supporters of the competition, it rained goals.

After matches in days one and two, 25 goals were recorded in ten games. Results of matches played on day one include, 

Ado 0-2 Efon

 Ijero 1-1 Irepodun-Ifelodun

Odo Osi 1-0 Moba

Ikole 1-0 Oye

Emure 0-1 Gbonyin

(Ikere on bye);

Day 2 results are;

Efon 2-3 Ijero

Ado 3-1 Irepodun-Ifelodun

Moba 2-2 Ido Osi

Oye 1-2 Ikole

Gbonyin 1-1 Ikere

( Emure on bye)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply