Kwara group hails Tinubu’s victory, preaches unity 

A group, Kwara Agenda for Asiwaju (KWAGA) has hailed Nigerians and Kwarans in particular for voting en masse for the emergence of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu at the just concluded poll.

The group added that the president-elect should unite Nigerians, saying his victory was a pan-Nigeria mandate and historical.

In the same vein, the group also hailed the Kwara state governor and state coordinator of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Campaign Council, Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, the state party chairman, Prince Sunday Fagbemi and his executives, the Director General, state APC Campaign Council, Ambassador Yahaya Seriki on the landslide victory recorded by the APC in Kwara state.

KWAGA, one of the Tinubu support groups in Kwara state, made this statement in a press statement signed by Comrade Afolabi Lukman and Hon Yinka Yusuf Erubu the state publicity secretary and coordinator, respectively.

The statement reads in part: “We wish to congratulate the President-elect and Vice President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Senator Kashim Shettima’s victory at the poll.

“The victory is historic as the three available Senate seats and six House of Representatives seats in Kwara were won.” 

At the just concluded polls, Blueprint reports that Senator Oyelola Ashiru, Senator Sulaiman Sadiq Umar, Mallam Saliu Mustapha, Hon Raheem Tunji Ajuloopin, Hon Ismail Kayode Tijani, Hon Mohammed Omar Bio, Hon Ahmed Saba Adamu, Mallam Mukthar Tolani Shagaya and Hon. Ahmed Yinka Aluko all won their elections.

While urging Kwarans to continue to entrust their voting mandate to  Governor AbdulRazaq, KWAGA enjoined Kwarans to again vote en masse for its performing governor for a second term on Saturday.

“Already, KWAGA has started door-to-door campaign for the re-election of Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq  and twenty-four APC house of Assembly candidates across the sixteen Local Government Areas,” the statement added.