Ekiti FA holds executive meeting online, reappraises football devt in the state

The Executive Committee of Ekiti state Football Association Saturday,  held its meeting via WhatsApp to discuss important issues as it concerns football in the state.

The executive committee meeting which was presided by the Ekiti FA Chairman, Bayo Olanlege, also had other members of the board including Otunba Ariyo Amos Yomi, Daramola S.O, Aregbesola S.O, Afolabi Gboyega, Fatukasi J.I, Hon. Oladapo Ebenezer and FA secretary, B.S Idowu in attendance.

In the 5 points communiqué released after the meeting, it appreciated the efforts of the state governor, Dr. John Kayode Fayemi on his administration’s strategies to combat the Covid-19 pandemic.

The members also commended individuals and organizations that have been supporting the efforts of the government through the disbursement of palliatives to the less privileged in the society.

The Committee also aligned with the resolutions of the Nigeria Football Federation as regards creation of windows for the AITEO Cup competition to run its full course and for the conclusion of the NFF/Zenith Bank Future Championship.

 It therefore, directed the organizing committee and the committee in charge of FA under age teams to within 7 days come up with a plan.

On its flagship competition, which is the Bet9ja Ekiti state football league, the board mandated the FA Chairman to meet with Bet9ja, the sponsor of the state league with a view to appraise and decide on how best to handle the 2020 edition of the league.

The Board while appraising the contributions of notable individuals in the state and their contributions towards the success achieved within the last 1 year, it identified and unanimously agreed that the following individuals be recognized and honoured for their selfless and meritorious services to Ekiti football.

They are Mr. O’Seun Odewale, as grand patron of Ekiti football; Mr. Akintunde Oyebode, as the patron of Ikole local football council and Ekiti Bees ( Ekiti FA U16 team); High Chief Taiwo Olatubosun and Barrister Ayodeji Ajiboye, were announced as advisers to Ekiti FA respectively.

Leave a Reply