Buhari, Tinubu co-chair APC Presidential campaign council, Dangote, Otedola also make list


The Presidency on Friday named President Muhammadu Buhari as chairman of the (APC) Presidential Campaign Council for the 2019 general election.

Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, who announced this in a statement in Abuja, named Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as co-chairman of the council.

The statement said Vice President and the national chairman of the APC Adams Oshiomole would serve as deputy chairmen of the council.

According to statement, a seven-man special advisory committee to the President is made of Vice President , Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu, Senator Ahmed Lawa, (Senate Leader), Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila (Leader of ), APC national chairman, Adams Oshiomole; Alhaji Aliko Dangote and Mr. Femi Otedola.

Members of the Presidential Campaign Council are Senator George Akume, chairman north: Senator Ken Nnamani, chairman south; Minister of Transportation, Mr. Rotimi Amaechi is the director general while Senator Adeleke Mamora, is the director general (operations), and Waziri Bulama is the deputy director general (coordination).

Minister of Education Mr. Adamu Adamu and Dele Alake would serve as secretary.

The zonal directors for the campaign council are, Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko, North West; Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume, North East; Senator Abdullahi Adamu, North Central; Sola Oke, South West; Sharon Ikeazor, South East; and Senator Godswill Akpabio, South South.

The heads of the campaign directorates are Director of Buhari Support Groups, Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed; Director of Strategic Communications, Mr. Festus Keyamo; Deputy Director, Mrs Abike Dabiri-Erewa; Director of Contact and Mobilization, Hadiza Bala Usman; Deputy Director South, Victor Eboigre; and the Deputy Director North, Senator Bashir Nalado.

Others are the Director of Election Planning and Monitoring, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola; Deputy Director I, Baba Kura Abba Jato; Deputy Director II, Chief Emani Ayiri; Director of Logistics, Dr. Pius Odubu; Deputy Director, Senator Umanah Umanah; Deputy Director II, Nasiru Danu; Director of Policy Research and Strategy, Professor Abdulrahman  Oba; and the Deputy Director, Professor A.K. Usman.

Others include Director of Youth Mobilisation, Tony Nwoye, to be assisted by the APC Youth Leader; Deputy Director North, Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed; Deputy Director South, Jasper Azuatalam; Director of Administration, Onari Brown; Deputy Director I, Chris Hassan; Deputy Director II, Abubakar Magaji Gasau; Director of Women Mobilisation, Salamatu Baiwa; Deputy Director North, Binta Mu’azu; Deputy Director South, Adejoke Orelope Adefulire.

The Security Directorate is headed by the Minister of Interior, Mr. Abdulrahman Dambazzau; Deputy Directors are Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma; Director of Legal, Emeka Ngige; Deputy Director, Professor Maman Lawan Yusufari; Director of Field Opertaions, Mr. Nuhu Ribadu; Director of Finance, Wale Edun; and the Deputy Director, Alhaji Adamu Fadan.

Other members of the campaign council are Chief Bisi Akande, Chief John Oyegun, Senator Ita Enang, All APC serving Senators, All APC serving and former governors, all APC members of , all members of the National Working Committee of the APC and all zonal women leaders of the party.

The statement said APC governors would serve as coordinators in their respective states while gubernatorial candidates in non-APC states would serve as coordinators.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.