Breaking: Tinubu swears in 8 new permanent secretaries

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu Wednesday swore in eight new federal Permanent Secretaries.

The Permanent Secretaries were sworn-in shortly before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop (Akwa-Ibom state), Obi Emeka Vitalis (Anambra state), Fatima Mahmood Sugra Tabi’a (Bauchi state) and Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi (Jigawa state). .

Others are Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo state), Dr Keshinro Maryam Ismaila (Zamfara state), Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East) and Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South).

The Permanent Secretaries were appointed in June 2024 to fill in existing and impending vacancies of some states and two geo-political zones in the top administrative cadre of the federal civil service.

They emerged after a diligent selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation comprising written ICT tests.