Breaking: NUC approves another state university for Kogi

The Executive Secretary of National Universities Commission (NUC) Prof. Abubakar Adamu Abdulrsheed has granted approval for the establishment of Kogi State University, which is located at Kabba, Kogi West senatorial zone.

The governor of Kogi state, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, and a team of resource persons, academics, politicians and technocrats had earlier stormed NUC to submit relevant documents for the new  state university.

With the latest approval, Kogi state now has three universities.

The other three are Prince Abubakar Audu University, Anyigba and Confluence University of Science and Technology.

Details loading…