Breaking: Amosun scales many hurdles, wins NASS seat, Ajimobi struggles in Oyo

Ogun state Governor Ibikunle Amosun has just been announced as the winner of Ogun central senatorial seat after Saturday’s National Assembly election.

Despite the crisis in the APC in Ogun, Amosun polled 88,110 votes to defeat Titi Oseni-Gomez, his Action Democratic Congress (ADC) rival who had 65,101 votes. Oseni was former speaker of the Ogun house of assembly.

But in Oyo, Abiola Ajimobi, the governor, is struggling to hold unto the senatorial seat in Oyo south. Kola Balogun, the PDP candidate, has won in all of the four local government areas announced so far.

Oyo south has nine local government areas. Ajimobi is seeking to return to the senate to occupy a seat he was elected governor in 2011.

UNI Agric Markurdi
Blueprint Whatsapp

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply