Breaking: Again, Wike subdues Atiku as Chinda emerges 10th Reps minority leader

Former governor of Rivers state, Nyesome Wike’s camp has produced Hon. Kingsley Chinda (PDP, Rivers) as the Minority Leader of the House.

Speaker Tajudeen Abbas at Tuesday plenary announced Prof. Julius Ihonvbere (APC, Edo) as the Majority leader of the House.

Wike’s camp within few hours has produced the two minority leaders of both the senate and the House of Representatives against the Camp of the 2023 presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar.

The Speaker also named Usman Bello Kumo (APC, Gombe) as the Chief Whip of the House. 

Chinda and Kumo headed the joint task 10th Assembly that worked for the emergence of Abbas as Speaker. 

Other Principal Officers named by the Speaker include Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims (Kogi, APC) as Deputy majority leader and Hon. Adewumi Onanuga (Ogun, APC) as Deputy Majority Whip. 

He also announced Hon. Ali Isa JC (Gombe, PDP) as Minority Leader;  Hon. Ali Madaki (Kano, NNPP) as Deputy Minority Whip and Hon. George Ozodinobi (Anambra, LP) as Deputy Minority Whip.