APC inaugurates 11-man committee to review Kogi governorship election 

The All Progressive Congress (APC) has inaugurated an 11-man committee to review the outcome of the November 11 governorship election in Kogi state.

Inaugurating the committee at the party secretariat in Lokoja, the APC chairman in Kogi, Hon. Abdullahi Bello mandated the committee to identify all cases and incidences of anti-party activities by members and recommend appropriate disciplinary actions.

He also urged the committee to review and state clearly the roles and performances of the party members before, during and after the election.

According to him, the committee is expected to undertake a detailed review of the processes leading up to the election and how the election was executed in each local government area of the state, the party’s instructions and directives.

Hon. Bello added that the committee should endeavour to identify party members who displayed acts of unbridled loyalty, commitment, dedication, courage and boldness in the face of hostile political environment during the election and recommend same for adequate recognition and reward.

“Although, the election has come and gone, the resultant effects and fallouts are still very much with us. It is a fact that while we performed excellently in many local councils, our results in many others fell short of expectation.

“It is instructive to note that the putting together of this Committee is novel in the operations of our great Party, because this is the first time a committee of this nature is being instituted. This time around, we are desirous of knowing what transpired in each of the 21 LGAs before, during and after the conduct of the election of 11″ November, 2023,” Bello stated.

Members of the committee are Speaker Kogi State House of Assembly, Hon. Aliyu Umar Yusuf (Chairman), Dr Usman Ogbo (Secretary) while Hon. Funsho Olumoko, Barr. James Fabola, Sen. Atai Aidoko, Hon. Yakubu Okala, Hon. Idris Ozi Shaibu,  Hon. Abdulsalami Ibrahim Ahovi, Barr. Ladi Jatto, Alh. Hadi Ametuo, and Hon. Abubakar Bashir Gegu are to serve as members.

The committee has two weeks to present its reports.

UNI Agric Markurdi
Blueprint Whatsapp