Anambra: Gov Abiodun heads APC primary election team


The national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), governor Mai Mala Buni, has approved the appointment of the governor of Ogun state, Dapo Abiodun as the chairman of the primary election committee for the Anambra state governorship election. 

The primary election is scheduled for Saturday, June 26th, 2021. 

A statement signed Wednesday in Abuja, by the national secretary of APC, John James Akpanudoedehe, also named other members  of the commitee to include: Barr. Uba Maigari Ahmadu as member, Hon. Goodluck Opiah as member, Cathleen Oby Nwofor as member, Alhaji Shitu Muhammed as member, Barr. Sylvester Imohanobe as member while Sen. John Enoh will serve as Secretary.

“In this capacity, the seven-member committee is expected to conduct the Primary Election to elect the Party’s Candidate for the Governorship Election for Anambra State in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.”

Blueprint Whatsapp