Aiyedatiwa inaugurates 3 members of Ondo service commission 

Ondo state governor, Hon. Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa, has reiterated the commitment of his administration to enhancing the welfare of workers in the state. 

The governor assured of regular promotion, prompt payment of salaries and recruitment into critical sectors. 

Aiyedatiwa stated this while swearing in three newly appointed members of the Ondo State Civil Service Commission, who were recently confirmed by the state House of Assembly.

The new commissioners are; Mr. Mathew Ayorinde Imoru, Mr. Sunday Abiodun Agbotoba and Barr. Iyabo Toboukepere Akpoebi. 

Governor Aiyedatiwa expressed delight in appointing the bureaucrats, emphasising that their selection aligned with section 197 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended). 

He praised the civil service commission for its role in promoting high moral values, efficiency, and responsiveness within the state’s civil service system. 

“A perusal of the profiles of these personalities show that the interest of the civil service structure of the state is in our hearts, as they have been selected based on their excellent antecedents. 

“Our administration knows the critical relevance of the state civil service in the delivery of its mandate to the good people of the Sunshine State. We know for sure that no government can rise higher than the altitude of its bureaucracy,” the governor said.  

The governor urged the new commissioners to prioritize the state’s interest and maintain fairness, justice, equity, and transparency in their duties. He emphasized the importance of a rigorous selection process to ensure competent and productive officers within the civil service.