2019: PDP inaugurates contact committee


National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party () Prince Uche Secondus, has inaugurated the party’s contact committee and said the All Progressives Congress (APC) is a colossal failure.

Secondus who stated this on Friday in Abuja, noted that “it is now abundantly clear to all discerning minds that the conspiracy of 2014 to grab power by all means hatched and executed by APC succeeded in foisting a most disastrous government on our country.

He argued that “APC has turned out to be a colossal failure as the lies and propaganda that aided them into office has failed to sustain them in governance.

“They have not given up their treacherous habit of evil lies and propaganda but fortunately the vast majority of our people at home and around the world have all now seen through them”.

The chairman explained that “it is well known that you cannot give what you don’t have and no wonder the ruling party APC, has failed Nigerians abysmally because they lack what it entails to govern.

“It is clear that as an alternative platform for National Government the APC is not ready and has failed woefully. We, therefore, cannot sit and watch our dear nation slide into destruction.

“We are all aware of the prevailing situation in our country today, a nation where human lives have been grossly devalued with daily reports of mindless bloodletting and yet there is supposed to be a responsible government whose primary duty is to protect the lives and property of the citizens”.

Secondus revealed that the contact committee was to bring open door policy of the party to fruition, deploy their well versed network to help open the space and allow into the party all those whose union could help in rescuing the country.

The chairman of the contact committee, who is the former governor of Cross River state, Lyon Imoke, lauded the National Working Committee for selecting competent hand for the critical assignment.

Members of the committee include Sen. Umar Ibrahim, Sen. Amb. Ibrahim Kazure, Ekiti state Governor, Ayo Fayose, Governor of Taraba, Darius Ishiaku, former Osun State Deputy Governor, Erelu Obada, Hajia Maina Chiroma, BOT Chairman, Aminu Wali, former Chairman of the party, Dr. Muhammed Haliru Bello, former Publicity Secretary of thr party, Sen. Ben Obi, former Governor of Niger State, Babangida Aliyu, former Governor of Benue State, Gabriel Suswan and Hon. Ajibola Murina amongst others.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.